[TRANS] FTISLAND – 20 [twenty]

CREDIT PROPERLY IF TAKING OUT AND POSTING ELSEWHERE

Translations credit: yuyume, okamikami & tomatoes @ happyislandsubs

ALWAYS

I always believe that
this voice will reach you sometime

Without a single dream
The days I spent with you
Just quickly passed by

Even without things like that
I strongly wanted to show you
Things like “I’m Alive”

If the me of right now
Knew you
Would you be surprised?

I want to change the drawing,
The me inside of you, at any cost
I always believe that
this voice will reach you sometime

From that time, somehow
We became awkward
That’s a story you often hear

From then on a little pass by
The drawn picture that reached you
And the you who seemed happy was there

The unfamiliar person next to you
Why did you follow him?
You will always be inside of me
That’s right, just like that day, always

In the corner of those cards
I got used to seeing your characters
It’s frustrating, isn’t it? Somehow…
It really is, isn’t it?
I won’t lose!

I want to change the drawing,
The me inside of you, at any cost
I always believe that
this voice will reach you sometime, always
Believing it, I sing, always

COMPASS

Shouldn’t we savior this freedom
we cannot embrace a little?
Doesn’t it resemble
a feeling like clutching to clouds?

You were always walking behind me,
laughing “It will be fine one day”

Even now, I have the feeling, that if I suddenly turned around,
you would be there
unintentionally complaining
I just have to get used to this being over

You said that pessimistic thoughts were no good,
even though you pushed this timid back forward

Even though I didn’t keep even one tiny promise,
I kept making you listen to me talking about nothing but this dream addressed to no one

Even now, I am searching for a glimpse of you
so I will never look back again

PAPER PLANE

Just make it as just the way you are
Then throw it as far as you can
Yes, swaying while the wind blows it.
It flies on with tiny wings.

Nobody cares how high you fly (Try it!)
Nobody cares how long you fly (Try it!)
Nobody sees you
Nobody lookes up at something like the sky
Nobody cares how hard you try
Nobody cares how loud you cry
Writhing
Struggling
Always left to the wind
Just like a flying paper plane

A wind stream takes you higher
At first, it is a little scary
Where are you going?
I worried about how far I’m going.
More a strict rail, there’s dreams, right?

Nobody cares how high you fly (Try it!)
Nobody cares how long you cry (Try it!)
Nobody sees you
That’s why, with a feeling of being free (Fly High)
Nobody cares what you’re gonna pray (Fly high)
Nobody cares if you’re gonna stray (Fly high)
The 3 dimensions
Something like that
Lifts your spirits

If you fall down
If you are stepped on
Just like a piece of paper (Like paper planes)
If you are lucky
Before your break
You’ll be picked up
One more time

Just make it as just the way you are
Then throw it as far as you can
Right now, write your dream on that paper (Fly High)
No one can stop, you want to fly (Fly high)
No one can stop, me want to fly (Fly high)
The one who decides how to live
Is our own confidence, yeah
No one can stop you (Try it!)
No one can stop me (Try it!)
Yeah, yeah, yeah

Try it! no one can hold you
Try it! no one can hold me
Try it! no one can hold us
Try it!

It’s our own confidence, yeah
No one can stop you (Try it!)
No one can stop me (Try it!)
Yeah, yeah, yeah
Try it! no one can hold you
Try it! no one can hold me
Try it! no one can hold us
Try it!

ENDLESS STORY

Just push forward without hesitation,
because the chance will not wait for you
We’re doing fine, we are able to do it, we can do it
What binds together this moment is our story

Are you still feeling helpless?
Thinking… I can’t do anything on my own
But, if you’re that frustrated,
it doesn’t mean that you’ve already thrown away your future

Everyone thinks “I want to do something”
There is no end to a world like that

If you are regretting the yesterday you can’t rewrite
You’ve got to visualize what you can do right now
The answer is always following later
If you only look at what has already happened, you’ll break

Don’t tell me stuff like “lost dream”
You can’t lose what you have not yet obtained, right?

The feeling of dreaming is, exactly, infinite
You can’t measure it in “yesterday” and “today”

Don’t worry about what you couldn’t do on your own
Are you OK with losing without fighting?
Isn’t fine to just say it was a detour,
it’s boring if everything goes just as planned

Search for the reason you were born in this world
It doesn’t matter even if you uselessly resist
Fail, fall, get up again over and over again
Our endless story

SATISFACTION (KOREAN VERSION)

Where should I search for the happiness?
My body is carried by tomorrow’s wind
The adventure has started

The starlight radiates in the silent dawn
The city’s starlight goes off one by one
When I open my eyes in my dream, I can’t go back to sleep anymore
I look forward for my upcoming future

I leave the magical city
I try to sketch my life like a rainbow
My passion is engraved in my busy head
Until the end of the universe, I can get everything

Where should I search for happiness?
My obvious dream and passion in my heart
When the world ends, let’s scatter

My body is carried by tomorrow’s wind
To the journey that never ends
The adventure has started

When the world ends, what should I search for?
Within the wave of tomorrow’s wind and time

I cope with my heart and myself so I can fight the world
The begin of the beautiful journey

Where should I search for happiness?
My obvious dream and passion in my heart
When the world ends let’s scatter

My body is carried by tomorrow’s wind
To the journey that never ends
The adventure has started

What is it that I want to find, what is it that I want to see
What is it that I want to abandon, what is is it that I want to get
The more valuable the things are, seems like I am indifferent
My growing regret

Where should I search for happiness?
My obvious dream and passion in my heart
When the world ends, let’s scatter

My body is carried by tomorrow’s wind
To the journey that never ends
The adventure has started
When the journey ends
I will be by your side


2 comments

  1. ALICIAheartsFTI · ·

    Thank you for uploading!!! ^^

  2. so much thanks for your works!

Leave a Reply

